What’s On In Sport
October

Cricket, UFC, and More on Your Screen!

Stay Tuned, Stay Thrilled!

We understand the sadness that comes with the end of the footy season, but fret not, because there’s still a lot of sporting excitement to look forward to! This month, we’re shining a spotlight on the Cricket World Cup, UFC action, the English Premier League, and the National Basketball League. Additionally, we’ll be treating you to daily replays of the NFL and NBA.


sports
calendar!

Howzat!!! It’s Cricket World Cup Time

Cricket World Cup

After a four-year wait, the ODI Cricket World Cup is back in action, kicking off on Thursday, October 5th. Brace yourselves for an exhilarating month and a half of spectacular action in cricket-crazed India. The tournament begins with a clash between England and New Zealand, and we’re hoping for a game as gripping as their 2019 final showdown. Will England, the reigning champions, be able to maintain their dominance?

 

  • Thursday 5 October, England vs. New Zealand 
  • Sunday 8 October, Australia vs India 
  • Thursday 12 October, Australia vs. South Africa
  • Monday 16 October, Australia vs. Sri Lanka
  • Friday 20 October, Australia vs. Pakistan 
  • Wednesday 25 October, Australia vs Netherlands
  • Saturday 28 October, Australia vs. New Zealand
  • Saturday 4 November, Australia vs. England
  • Tuesday 7 November, Australia vs. Afghanistan
  • Saturday 11 November, Australia vs. Bangladesh
AFL SEASON 2023